

Register of Fees, Expenses and Allowances paid to Elected Members

Local Government (Administration) Regulations 1996 [r. 29C(2)(f)]

The City is required to publish the fees, expenses and allowances paid to Elected Members during a financial year after 1 July 2020. Below is a list of fees, expenses and allowances that have been paid to the Mayor and Councillors.

Financial year 2020/2021

Elected Member Name	Mayor & Deputy Mayor Allowance	Meeting Attendance Fees	ICT Allowance	Travel and Accommodation Expenses	Other Approved Expenses	Total
Mayor Ruth Butterfield	\$89,750.00	\$47,520.00	\$3,500.00	\$2,101.00	\$1,165.00	\$144,036.00
Deputy Mayor Carol Frost	\$22,440.00	\$31,677.00	\$3,500.00	\$875.62	\$0.00	\$58,492.62
Cr Kerry Busby	-	\$31,677.00	\$3,500.00	\$322.51	\$1,165.00	\$36,664.51
Cr Colin Campbell	-	\$31,677.00	\$3,500.00	\$179.59	\$1,165.00	\$36,521.59
Cr Emma Flynn	-	\$31,677.00	\$3,500.00	\$270.88	•	\$35,447.88
Cr Hugh Jones	-	\$15,838.50	\$1,750.00	-	\$134.00	\$17,722.50
Cr Jeff Munn	-	\$31,677.00	\$3,500.00	\$1,806.27	\$1,165.00	\$38,148.27
Cr Grant Nixon	-	\$31,677.00	\$3,500.00	\$613.81	\$1,165.00	\$36,955.81
Cr Melissa Northcott	-	\$31,677.00	\$3,500.00	\$705.22	\$840.00	\$36,722.22
Cr Shanavas Peter	-	\$31,677.00	\$3,500.00	\$361.62	\$1,165.00	\$36,703.62
Cr Michelle Silver	-	\$31,677.00	\$3,500.00	\$304.33	\$1,165.00	\$36,646.33
Cr Donna Shaw	-	\$31,677.00	\$3,500.00	\$200.84	\$1,188.00	\$36,565.84
Cr Gary Smith	-	\$31,677.00	\$3,500.00	\$135.32	-	\$35,312.32
Cr Caroline Wielinga	-	\$31,677.00	\$3,500.00	\$347.16	\$330.00	\$35,854.16

Financial year 2021/2022

Elected Member Name	Mayor & Deputy Mayor Allowance	Meeting Attendance Fees	ICT Allowance	Travel and Accommodation Expenses	Other Approved Expenses	Total
Mayor Ruth Butterfield	\$88,510.00	\$48,760.00	\$3,500.00	-	-	\$140,770.00
Deputy Mayor Cr Kerry Busby	\$15,732.39	\$31,677.00	\$3,500.00	\$496.16	\$1,281.50	\$52,687.05
Cr Emma Flynn	-	\$31,677.00	\$3,500.00	\$230.25	-	\$35,407.25
Cr Michael Hancock	-	\$22,294.41	\$2,463.32	\$469.15	\$857.33	\$26,084.21
Cr Grant Nixon	-	\$31,677.00	\$3,500.00	\$627.76	\$1,281.50	\$30,836.26 *
Cr Scott Mosey	-	\$22,294.41	\$2,463.32	\$202.97	\$898.81	\$25,859.51
Cr Michelle Silver	-	\$31,677.00	\$3,500.00	\$362.00	-	\$35,539.30
Cr Sartaj Virk	-	\$22,294.41	\$2,463.32	\$229.47	\$671.00	\$25,658.20
Cr Gary Smith	-	\$31,677.00	\$3,500.00	\$141.33	-	\$35,318.33
Cr Keyur Kamdar	-	\$22,294.41	\$2,463.32	\$245.83	\$886.00	\$25,889.56
Cr Shanavas Peter	-	\$31,677.00	\$3,500.00	\$297.96	\$1,281.50	\$36,756.46
Cr Paul Hetherington	-	\$22,294.41	\$2,463.32	\$141.45	-	\$24,898.18
Cr Melissa Northcott	-	\$31,677.00	\$3,500.00	\$752.97	\$1,281.50	\$37,211.47
Cr John Keogh	-	\$30,730.13	\$3,395.38	\$227.53	\$1242.88	\$35,595.92

^{*\$6,250} was deducted for superannuation at Cr Nixon's request

Financial year 2022/2023

Elected Member Name	Mayor & Deputy Mayor Allowance	Meeting Attendance Fees	ICT Allowance	Travel and Accommodation Expenses	Other Approved Expenses	Total
Mayor Ruth Butterfield	\$92,000.00	\$48,700.00	\$3,585.71	-	\$1,312.14	\$145,597.85
Deputy Mayor Kerry Busby	\$23,000.00	\$32,469.23	\$3,585.71	\$953.09	\$1312.14	\$61,320.17
Cr Emma Flynn	-	\$32,469.23	\$3,585.71	\$318.29	\$1,312.14	\$37,685.37
Cr Gary Smith	-	\$32,469.23	\$3,585.71	\$162.39	\$1,298.00	\$37,515.33
Cr Grant Nixon	-	\$32,469.23	\$3,585.71	\$460.36	\$1,299.50	\$37,814.80
Cr John Keogh	-	\$32,469.23	\$3,585.71	\$325.06	\$1312.14	\$37,692.14
Cr Keyur Kamdar	-	\$32,469.23	\$3,585.71	\$508.04	\$1,312.14	\$37,875.12
Cr Melissa Northcott	-	\$32,469.23	\$3,585.71	\$2509.33	\$395.78	\$38,960.05
Cr Michael Hancock	-	\$32,469.23	\$3,585.71	\$1256.35	\$1331.30	\$38,642.59
Cr Michelle Silver	-	\$32,469.23	\$3,585.71	\$434.77	\$1,312.14	\$37,801.85
Cr Paul Hetherington	-	\$32,469.23	\$3,585.71	\$380.04	-	\$36,434.98
Cr Sartaj (Sam) Virk	-	\$32,469.23	\$3,585.71	\$834.45	\$408.25	\$37,297.64
Cr Scott Mosey	-	\$32,469.23	\$3,585.71	\$595.39	\$1,890.31	\$38,540.64
Cr Shanavas Peter	-	\$32,469.23	\$3,585.71	\$430.29	\$1761.51	\$38,246.74

Financial year 2023/2024

Elected Member Name	Mayor & Deputy Mayor Allowance	Meeting Attendance Fees	ICT Allowance	Travel and Accommodation Expenses	Other Approved Expenses	Total
Mayor Ruth Butterfield	\$49,400.00	\$93,400.00	\$3,646.00	-	-	\$146,446.00
Deputy Mayor John Keogh	\$15,899.18	\$32,957.00	\$3,646.00	\$569.00	\$670.00	\$53,741.18
Cr Caroline Wielinga	-	\$22,926.67	\$2,536.84	\$683.00	-	\$26,146.51
Cr Michael Hancock	-	\$32,957.00	\$3,645.92	\$1213.00	\$1,258.00	\$39,073.92
Cr Sarah Stoneham	-	\$22,926.67	\$2,536.84	-	-	\$25,463.51
Cr Scott Mosey	-	\$32,957.00	\$3,646.00	\$649.53	\$1255.00	\$38,507.53
Cr Michelle Silver	-	\$32,957.00	\$3,646.00	\$560.45	-	\$37,163.45
Cr Sartaj (Sam) Virk	-	\$32,957.00	\$3,646.00	\$730.14	-	\$37,333.14
Cr Gary Smith	-	\$32,957.00	\$3,646.00	\$132.30	-	\$36,735.30
Cr Kerry Busby	\$7,105.00	\$32,957.00	\$3,646.00	\$1053.00	\$1,213.00	\$45,974.00
Cr Keyur Kamdar	-	\$32,957.00	\$3,646.00	\$639.13	-	\$37,242.13
Cr Shanavas Peter	-	\$32,957.00	\$3,646.00	\$232.77	-	\$36,835.77
Cr Paul Hetherington	-	\$32,957.00	\$3,646.00	\$363.49	\$1,199.00	\$38,165.49
Cr Jiby Joy	-	\$22,926.67	\$2,536.84	-	-	\$25,463.51
Cr Laurie Sargeson	-	\$22,926.67	\$2,536.84	-	-	\$25,463.51