Grow South East

Grow South East

Western Australia’s south east metropolitan local governments have joined forces to highlight the economic value and importance of the region to Perth and Western Australia.

Grow South East was formed in 2015 by the Cities of Armadale, Belmont, Canning, Gosnells, South Perth, Shires of Kalamunda and Serpentine Jarrahdale and the Town of Victoria Park.

Collectively, these regions are the biggest contributor to Perth’s economy, providing $37 billion in gross regional product to the State.

Providing an opportunity to highlight the considerable economic strengths of the south east corridor, the group also provides a forum for the local governments to work together cooperatively on strategic outcomes and key infrastructure projects of regional significance designed to benefit the community.

To further emphasis the economic importance of this region, a website has been established providing figures on the region.  Visit: