Page image

The City covers an area of 560 square kilometres and has two volunteer bushfire brigades.

  • Bedfordale volunteer bushfire brigade
  • Roleystone volunteer bushfire brigade.

The exception being the Department of Parks and Wildlife and gazetted fire districts. These are controlled by the WA Fire and Rescue Service.

If you are interested in joining one of the City’s local volunteer bushfire brigades please email

Please nominate which brigade you are interested in joining and we will have the Captain make contact with you.

Page Last Reviewed 7 September 2019