Person holding a card that reads your vote matters
Find out about Council elections. Information on how often elections are held, how to enrol to vote and how to become a Councillor is also provided.

City of Armadale elections

The City of Armadale Council comprises 14 councillors (two in each ward), including the Mayor and Deputy Mayor, who are elected by way of postal voting to represent the Armadale district.

At each election, seven Councillors are elected for four year terms with the Mayor and Deputy Mayor elected by the new Council on the first Monday after ordinary elections.

Local government elections are held on the third Saturday in October every two years with the next election to be held on 16 October 2021.

In the 2021 City of Armadale Elections, the following seven Councillors will be voted by the Community:

  • 1 Councillor Heron Ward
  • 1 Councillor Hills Ward
  • 1 Councillor Lake Ward
  • 1 Councillor Minnawarra Ward
  • 1 Councillor Palomino Ward
  • 1 Councillor Ranford Ward
  • 1 Councillor River Ward

For detailed information on the City's wards, please visit the Mayor, Councillors and Wards page.

Other election information

Further information about local government elections is available from the:

Page Last Reviewed 28 April 2021